We’ve all done it … opened up a shared Google doc, started editing, and then realized we are not working on a copy.  Then you frantically hit “undo” or revert to an earlier version of the doc.  Meanwhile the author of the original doc is cursing themselves for having shared with editing rights.  This quick video will show you how you can force people to make a copy of docs they receive just by modifying the url that you copy/paste when you send it out.  Try it!

Advertisements